| Accessibility Statement

Odum School awards degrees to twenty-nine

May. 29, 2015

Writer: Beth Gavrilles, bethgav@uga.edu

Contact: Katherine Adams, ktswings@uga.edu; Misha Boyd, mlboyd@uga.edu

Twenty-nine students received degrees from the Odum School of Ecology during the University of Georgia Spring 2015 commencement on May 8.

Receiving bachelor of science degrees were Henry Adams of Chamblee, summa cum laude with honors; Cassidy Becker of Acworth: Ryan Chitwood of Columbus, magna cum laude; Taylor Echols of McDonough, cum laude; Danielle Garcia of Suwanee, cum laude; Christopher Haffad of Elberton; Timothy Montgomery of Statesboro, with a dual degree in ecology and interdisciplinary studies in marine sciences, cum laude; Meryom Pattillo of Johns Creek, with a dual degree in chemistry; Samuel Benjamin Scuderi of Savannah, with a minor in environmental economics and management, magna cum laude; James Michael Stroup of Hilmar, Ca, with a dual degree in ecology and genetics; Connor Timpone of Gainesville; Morgan Walker of Powder Springs, with a dual degree in ecology and biology, summa cum laude with high honors; and Katherine Zarada of Savannah, with a dual degree in ecology and biochemistry and molecular biology, summa cum laude with highest honors.

Doctoral degrees in ecology were awarded to Carissa Ganong and Marcus Zokan. Rebeca de Jesús Crespo received a doctorate in integrative conservation and ecology, the first awarded as part of UGA’s ICON interdisciplinary doctoral program.

Receiving master’s degrees in ecology were Erin Abernethy, Sabrie Breland, Chelsea Smith, Melanie Taylor, and Katherine Worsley-Tonks. Ross Pringle and Gregory Skupien were awarded master’s degrees in conservation ecology and sustainable development. The Odum School will celebrate the twentieth anniversary of CESD graduate program this fall.

Twitter Share Icon