| Accessibility Statement

Odum School awards degrees at spring 2010 commencement

Jun. 14, 2010

Writer: Beth Gavrilles, bethgav@uga.edu

Contact: Beth Gavrilles, bethgav@uga.edu

Seventeen students graduated from the Odum School with degrees in ecology on May 8, 2010. Bachelor’s degrees were awarded to fifteen students: Charles Braman of Athens; Melissa Brody of Atlanta, magna cum laude with high honors; William Bunch of Athens, cum laude; Allison Buterbaugh of Atlanta, magna cum laude with honors; Matthew Chamblee of Clayton; Nora Cooper of Watkinsville, summa cum laude; Philip DeRosa of Acworth; Abby Donnelly of Evans; Robert Hein of Athens; Kelly Jackson of Guyton; James McKenzie of Rydal, magna cum laude; Mark Milby of Marietta; Mark Montes of Alpharetta, cum laude; Devin Myers of Atlanta, with honors; Ceclia Nix of Richmond Hill; and Cristie Romero of Hoschton.  Graduate degrees were awarded to Chip Small, who received a doctorate, and Nathan Pratt, who received a master’s degree.

A reception for the students and their families was held at the Odum School after the graduation ceremony.

Twitter Share Icon