| Accessibility Statement

A UGA record: Nine faculty members named AAAS Fellows

Dec. 17, 2009

Writer: Sam Fahmy, 706/542-5361, sfahmy@uga.edu

Contact: David Lee, 706/542-5969, dclee@uga.edu

J. Whitfield Gibbons, professor emeritus, senior research scientist, and head of Savannah River Ecology Lab Environmental Outreach Program: For distinguished contributions to the field of population ecology of vertebrates, particularly for developing new theoretical and applied understandings of amphibians and reptiles in wetlands.

Catherine M. Pringle, distinguished research professor: For distinguished contributions to the field of aquatic ecosystem ecology and conservation, particularly for her research on hydrologic connectivity and the effects of species loss on ecosystem structure and function in tropical streams.

Twitter Share Icon