| Accessibility Statement

Conservation Faculty

Program Information
James L. Affolter

Professor, Department of Horticulture

affolter@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-6144

Meryl Alber

Professor, Department of Marine Sciences

malber@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-5966

Sonia Altizer

Professor and Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, Odum School of Ecology

saltizer@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-9251

Gary Barrett

Odum Professor, Odum School of Ecology

gbarrett@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-6065

Lindsay Boring

Director, Joseph Jones Ecological Research Center

lindsay.boring@jonesctr.org
Voice: (229) 734-4706

J. Peter Brosius

Professor, Department of Anthropology

pbrosius@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-7681

Kurt Buhlmann

Associate Research Scientist, Odum School of Ecology

buhlmann@uga.edu
Voice: (803) 725-5293

Jeb Byers

Associate Professor, Odum School of Ecology

jebyers@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 583-0012

C. Ronald Carroll

Professor and Co-Director UGA River Basin Center, Odum School of Ecology

rcarroll@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-6018

Scott Connelly

Assistant Professor, Odum School of Ecology

scottcon@uga.edu
Voice: 706-542-5233

Alan Covich

Professor, Odum School of Ecology

alanc@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-6006

Dorinda Dallmeyer

Director, Environmental Ethics Certificate Program

dorindad@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-0935

Andy Davis

Assistant Research Scientist, Odum School of Ecology

akdavis@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-8112

John Drake

Associate Professor, Odum School of Ecology

jdrake@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 583-5539

Carolyn Ehardt

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology

cehardt@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-1480

Vanessa Ezenwa

Assistant Professor, Odum School of Ecology

vezenwa@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-2288

William Fitt

Professor, Odum School of Ecology

fitt@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-3328

Laurie Fowler

Associate Dean, Odum School of Ecology

lfowler@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-3948

Byron Freeman

Senior Public Service Associate and Director of the Georgia Museum of Natural History, Odum School of Ecology

bud@ttrout.ecology.uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-3920

Mary Freeman

Research Ecologist and Adjunct Faculty, OSE, US Geological Survey

mary@ttrout.ecology.uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-5181

John Gittleman

Dean, Odum School of Ecology

ecohead@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-2968

Steve Golladay

Associate Scientist, Joseph Jones Ecological Research Center

steve.golladay@jonesctr.org
Voice: (229) 734-4706

Patricia Gowaty

Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus, Odum School of Ecology

gowaty@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-3365

Theodore Gragson

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology

tgragson@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-1460

Gary Grossman

Distinguished Research Professor, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources

grossman@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-1160

Richard Hall

Assistant Research Scientist, Odum School of Ecology

rjhall@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-3971

James Hamrick

Professor, Department of Plant Biology

hamrick@plantbio.uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-1826

Paul Hendrix

Professor Emeritus, Odum School of Ecology

hendrixp@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-9250

Nik Heynen

Associate Professor, Department of Geography

nheynen@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-2856

Carol Hoffman

Education Specialist, River Basin Center

hoffman@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-2280

Carl Jordan

Senior Research Scientist, Odum School of Ecology

cfjordan@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-6019

Kay Kirkman

Associate Scientist, Joseph Jones Ecological Research Center

kay.kirkman@jonesctr.org
Voice: (229) 734-4706

James Kundell

Director (Retired), Carl Vinson Institute of Government

kundell@cviog.uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-2736

Diana Lieberman

Research Scientist, Odum School of Ecology

liebermv@racsa.co.cr
Voice: (011) 506-645-5277

J. Vaun McArthur

Senior Research Scientist, Odum School of Ecology

mcarthur@srel.uga.edu
Voice: (803) 725-5317

Robert Mitchell

Scientist, Joseph Jones Ecological Research Center

robert.mitchell@jonesctr.org
Voice: (229) 734-4706

Jacqueline Mohan

Associate Professor, Odum School of Ecology

jmohan@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-6365

Lawrence Morris

Professor, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources

lmorris@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-2532

Virginia Nazarea

Professor, Department of Anthropology

vnazarea@uga.edu
Voice: (706) 542-3852

← PAGE 1 OF 2