| Accessibility Statement

Employee Of The Year Award

Nominations are being solicited for the Annual Odum School of Ecology Employee of the Year Award. This award recognizes the employee who has made significant contributions to the success and well-being of Odum School programs during the past year.

Individuals who have been employed by the Odum School for a minimum of one year and who have not received the award within the past three years are eligible.The nominee's performance should significantly exceed the normal expectations for the job.

Previous winners include: Brenda Mattox - 2015, Tyler Ingram - 2016, Katherine Adams - 2017.

For consideration of this award, please send a letter stating the nominee's accomplishments to: Jeb Byers (jebyers@uga.edu). Letters are accepted from any staff, faculty, post doc, grad or undergrad student from Ecology, and Dean Gittleman makes the final selection.

The deadline for submitting nominations is 5:00 p.m. on April 1.

There will be one award of $500. The recipient will have their name on a plaque in the lobby and receive a certificate.

The Dean's committee will review all nominations and make the final decision. The award will be announced at the Odum School's Annual Spring Fling.


UGA Alumni Association

Make a Georgia Fund Gift

Update Your Address

Sign up for EcoVoice Update

Office of Development and Alumni Relations

Development and Alumni Relations Coordinator
Allison Walters
(706) 542-6007